Montgomery County hospitals rank highest on new safety scores - WSLS 10 NBC in Roanoke/Lynchburg Va

Montgomery County hospitals rank highest on new safety scores

Posted: Updated:
CHRISTIANSBURG, VA -

The two hospitals in Montgomery County ranked the highest for safety in Southwest Virginia, according to new scores released by The LeapFrog Group on Wednesday.

Both Carilion NRV Medical Center and LewisGale Hospital at Montgomery received an "A" grade from the group.

The Roanoke Valley's main two hospitals, Carilion Roanoke Memorial and LewisGale Medical Center, along with Centra's Lynchburg General Hospital received "B" grades.

Here's the full list, and links to explain each score:

  1. Carilion NRV Medical Center – A (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/carilion-new-river-valley-medical-center)
  2. LewisGale Hospital at Montgomery – A (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/lewisgale-hospital-montgomery)
  3. Bedford Memorial Hospital – B (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/bedford-memorial-hospital)
  4. Carilion Franklin Memorial Hospital – B (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/carilion-franklin-memorial-hospital)
  5. Carilion Roanoke Memorial Hospital – B (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/carilion-roanoke-memorial-hospital)
  6. Centra Lynchburg General Hospital – B (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/centra-lynchburg-general-hospital)
  7. Centra Virginia Baptist Hospital (Lynchburg) – B (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/centra-virginia-baptist-hospital)
  8. LewisGale Hospital at Alleghany – B (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/lewisgale-hospital-alleghany)
  9. LewisGale Hospital at Pulaski – B (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/lewis-gale-hospital-pulaski)
  10. LewisGale Medical Center (Salem) – B (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/lewisgale-medical-center)
  11. Memorial Hospital of Martinsville – C (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/memorial-hospital-of-martinsville)
  12. Twin County Regional Hospital (Galax) – C (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/twin-county-regional-hospital)
  13. UVA Medical Center – C (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/university-of-virginia-medical-center)
  14. Wythe County Community Hospital – C (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/wythe-county-community-hospital)
  15. Halifax Regional Health System (South Boston) – D (http://www.hospitalsafetyscore.org/hospital/halifax-regional-health-system)
  • Most Popular StoriesMost Popular StoriesMore>>

  • Fugitive sex offender captured in Roanoke

    Fugitive sex offender captured in Roanoke

    Fugitive sex offender captured in Roanoke

    Wednesday, July 30 2014 12:41 AM EDT2014-07-30 04:41:44 GMT
    ROANOKE (WSLS) - A man wanted for sex crimes against a minor was captured in Roanoke during a traffic stop.
    ROANOKE (WSLS) - A man wanted for sex crimes against a minor was captured in Roanoke during a traffic stop.
  • Prostitution sting nets 31 arrests

    Prostitution sting nets 31 arrests

    Tuesday, April 20 2010 11:21 PM EDT2010-04-21 03:21:00 GMT
    31 people are in trouble with the law after a three day prostitution sting in Richmond. Police told NBC12 they targeted specific areas where residents and business owners complained about the illegal activity.
  • Franklin County accident causes lane closures on Brooks Mill Road

    Franklin County accident causes lane closures on Brooks Mill Road

    Franklin County accident causes lane closures on Brooks Mill Road

    Wednesday, July 30 2014 5:16 AM EDT2014-07-30 09:16:44 GMT
    FRANKLIN COUNTY (WSLS) - State Police are on the scene of an accident on Brooks Mill Road (Rt. 834) near the Ponderosa campground.
    FRANKLIN COUNTY (WSLS) - State Police are on the scene of an accident on Brooks Mill Road (Rt. 834) near the Ponderosa campground.
Powered by WorldNow

WSLS 10, P.O. Box 10
Roanoke, VA 24022-0010

Telephone: 540.981.9110
Fax: 540.343.3157
Email: news@wsls.com

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.