WSLS 10 honored at Virginias AP Awards

(Copyright by WSLS - All rights reserved)

ROANOKE (WSLS 10) - Virginias Associated Press Broadcasters 2016 awards ceremony took place in Charlottesville, Saturday. The WSLS 10 team won several awards including Best Anchor, Best Investigative and more.

Large Market

Superior Awards:

Best Anchor - Lindsey Ward

Best Weathercaster- Jeff Haniewich

Best Investigative - Jenna Zibton and Greg Moore

Meritorious Awards:

Continuing Coverage - Noah Thomas Search Continuing Coverage

Journalist Killed Best Website - WSLS.com Best Reporter - Dawn Jefferies

Best Weathercast - WSLS Weather Team

Best Sports Operation - John Appicello and Alyssa Rae

John Carlin was presented with a special honor today...AP Robert Gallimore Distinguished Service Award for Outstanding Service in the Public Interest.