Three all-time Jeopardy! winners to compete in January

Jeopardy! is bringing the brainpower!

The game’s top three winners will quiz their way toward $1 million.

Call it the battle royale of game shows as Ken Jennings, Brad Rutter, and James Holzhauer compete in the challenge.

Here’s how it will work -- the three champs will compete in a series of matches, and the first player to win three will receive a cool million and be crowned the “greatest of all time."

The other two contestants will walk away with $250,000 each.

Each man boasts some pretty impressive stats already.

Jennings won a record 74 games straight, Rutter hauled in the most money, and Holzhauer holds the title for top single-game winnings.

Jeopardy host Alex Trebek says this competition should set the record straight on who is the best of the best.

It will air starting January 7th.