Tornado Warnings all expired for central, southwest Virginia

Last warning expired at 6:30 p.m.

By Jeff Williamson - Digital Content Manager, Jonathan Kegges - Meteorologist, Chris Michaels - Meteorologist

The National Weather Service issued multiple tornado warnings for parts of southwest Virginia on Friday.

All of Friday's tornado warnings have since expired.

  1. Parts of Patrick County, expired at 10:15 a.m.
  2. Parts of Henry and Franklin counties, expired at 10:30 a.m.
  3. Part of Franklin County, expired at 11 a.m.
  4. Parts of Appomattox, Buckingham and Campbell counties, canceled ahead of its expiration at 12:30 p.m.
  5. Northeastern Giles County, canceled before it was set to expire at 1:45 p.m.
  6. Parts of Carroll County, expired at 2:30 p.m.
  7. Parts of Halifax County, expired at 4:45 p.m.
  8. Northeastern Pittsylvania County, expired at 5 p.m.
  9. Southeastern Halifax County, expired at 5:15 p.m.
  10. Southeastern Charlotte County and southeastern Halifax counties, expired at 6:15 p.m.
  11. Central Charlotte County and northeastern Halifax County, expired at 6:30 p.m.

The National Weather Service issued a Tornado Watch that covers both southwest and central Virginia until 8 p.m.

Copyright 2019 by WSLS 10 - All rights reserved.