The Virginia Museum of Transportation announces new executive director


ROANOKE, VA. – Virginia Museum of Transportation  announced its newest executive director Lisa Sphar on Thursday.

After a nationwide search to fill this position, Lisa Sphar was voted in today by the museum’s board.
She has worked with the museum over the years, and looks forward in applying her skills and talents in her new role.

“I have always been a fan of the transportation museum,” said Sphar. 

“And with my background coming from Advance Auto Parts and working together over the years with the museum on sponsorships in the auto gallery, I am very excited.”   

Bev Fitzpatrick will stay on to help transition Sphar in her new duties. Sphar will officially take over the position on Jan.1.