wsls logo

WATCH: President-elect Biden, VP-elect Harris announce members of their cabinet

They were scheduled to speak at 2:30 p.m.

Photo does not have a caption

WILMINGTON, Del. – President-elect Joe Biden and Vice President-elect Kamala Harris formally announced additional nominees for members of their cabinet Friday afternoon.

Among those members include Denis McDonough as Veterans Affairs Secretary, Katherine Tai as US Trade Representative, Rep. Marica Fudge as Housing and Urban Development Secretary and Tom Vilsack as Agriculture Secretary.

Additionally, Biden and Harris announced Ambassador Susan Rice as Director of White House Domestic Policy Council.

The event was scheduled to begin at 2:30 p.m.

About the Author:

Nicole Del Rosario joined WSLS 10 in August 2020.